Diary

Please, feel free to peruse my ramblings... which are none for now.

  2023.11.03

Hello everyone! Today I come to talk about two disappointments.

The first one is the Five Nights at Freddy’s movie. I’ve read some posts online indicating that most fans LOVED it and I sincerely… don’t know why. It was quite possibly, one of the most boring movies I have ever watched. Most of the run time was taken by the dumb custody battle of Mike’s sister/daughter, and the repeated retelling of Mike’s brother’s kidnapping… Seriously, did we need to watch the forest kidnapping scene that many times!? We get it man, he was traumatized, showing it once gets the point across! Most infuriating of all is that we BARELY ever see the animatronics kill/attack anybody. There’s the guard in the first few minutes of the movie and then the three goons hired to destroy the pizzeria, but other than that, everyone else was killed or injured off-screen, with fade to blacks strategically placed to avoid showing anything. Really!? It’s a freaking horror movie, show us the horror! Show us the animatronics being mean, being brutal, being savage…

Since FNAF is known to have a pretty crazy story (of which most is not confirmed and are just theories game theories) I was already prepared for a dumb story… I just… wanted cool animatronic horror to go with it… but we got denied that. So I got a pretty big suspicion that the people who liked this movie, liked it simply because it’s FNAF, and they recognized the characters. Nothing else.

The only good thing I can say about the movie is that at least the pizzeria looked faithful to the games, and the animatronics did look pretty cool and exactly as they are in the game. But other than that, the movie was a snoozefest.

Anyway, if you know nothing about FNAF and/or the movie and the games, that must’ve sounded like an incoherent ramble. Which is ok. It’s what this journal is for, lol. But if you need to take anything away from this rant, know this: don’t spend money on the movie, lol. Not worth it.



The second disappointment is Fashion Dreamer for the Nintendo Switch.



I’m a big fan of the Style Savvy/My Style Boutique series of games, so I was very hyped for Fashion Dreamer, which is by the same studio. Sadly, it seems like they decided that this time around, they wouldn’t make a game; merely a… what do I even call it? It feels like a perpetual character creator. There’s no fashion boutique to manage, no storyline, no characters… there are of course NPCs, but they just… stand there and ask you to put an outfit together for them. There’s no story reason as to why they need a specific outfit, and unlike in previous games, you don’t get a little profile with details about them (such as what colours they like, etc).

As of the time of writing this, I only played around 2 hours, and it honestly feels like I’ve already seen everything it has to offer. I haven’t yet connected online to check out the online features (will do so tomorrow), but I’m already super disappointed.

And with that, I shall end this very long entry. Until next time, my non-existent readers!

  2023.10.27

Hi... it's been a while, huh. Since I already write a journal IRL, it's tough to think what to write here. But I’ll type away!

I've been updating my Dota website more often, since that one is closer to being finished, but I’ve also felt a fresh motivation to continue this website. However, I’ve been having issues finding a good place to host images… Feels like all the places either demand your IRL credentials, or a ton of money. Even Neocities’ paid plan is a bit expensive… my solution for now is to hotlink from Tumblr and from my OneDrive, although the pics linked from OneDrive load soooooooo slowly… what’s up with that lol.

In other news, tomorrow I will go watch the Five Nights at Freddy’s movie! Since I promised in the past that I’d post reviews here, I’ll try to remember to write my thoughts tomorrow. I didn’t read ANYTHING about it because I want everything to be a surprise. I hope it’s good!

Anyway, this was just a little exercise to get me to write more often here… and to show signs of life. I hope to update more often! See you next time!

  2022.11.17

Hello there! Welcome to my diary! Here I will share absolutely nothing personal, except for pictures of food, maybe.



Like that one! It's a jammie dodger, my favorite!

Anyway, this section will probably not be updated very frequently, because I plan on writing only reviews for stuff I like or dislike, but I don't plan on writing anything... meaningful.

I just don't like throwing important personal stuff on the internet. So, if you expect insightful manifestos or a peek into my personal life, sorry to disappoint! If, however, you're looking forward to ramblings about video games, shows and books, then stick around!